Central England Co-op 2021 Board election results

Posted by Rob Smyth | 30/04/2021 | Category: Corporate

Central England Co-op can today announce the results of its 2021 Board elections.

Jane Avery, from Leicestershire, and John Chillcott, from Oakham, have been re-elected to the Board, together with Sue Rushton, from Staffordshire, and Tanya Noon, from Derbyshire, who were both re-elected unopposed.

All candidates will serve for a term ending in April 2024, except Sue who will serve two years ending in April 2023.

Jim Watts, Society Secretary, said: “On behalf of the Society, I would like to thank all members who voted in our Board elections and also thank all of the candidates who put themselves forward.

“We congratulate Jane, John, Sue and Tanya on their re-election.

“All four will rejoin the Board of Directors, working together with the Chief Executive Debbie Robinson and the executive team, to shape the future direction and strategy of the Society on behalf of our members and in line with our newly launched our Purpose, creating a sustainable Society for all.

“The Society would also like to place on record its thanks and appreciation to the other candidates, Danny Douglas and Alan Scattergood, who were not elected on this occasion.”

About The Author: Rob Smyth

Public relations

Promoting the great work of Central England Co-operative across all forms of media.