Central England Co-op 2020 Board election results

Posted by Rob Smyth | 30/10/2020 | Category: Membership

We can today announce the results of our 2020 Board elections.

Store Manager Brad Tuckfield, from Sutton near Norwich, and Marketing Communications Assistant Jody Meakin, from Lichfield, have been elected to the Board for the first time.

Dave Ellgood, from Birmingham, who previously served as an Employee Director before retiring from his role at Central England Co-op returns to the Board after being successfully elected as a Member Director.

They will be joined by Elaine Dean, from Derby, and Maria Lee, from Leicestershire, who were both successfully re-elected. 

All candidates will serve for a term ending in April 2023, other than Mrs Meakin who will serve until April 2022.

Jim Watts, Society Secretary, said: “On behalf of the Society, I would like to thank all members who voted in our Board elections and also thank all of the candidates who put themselves forward.

“We welcome back Elaine and Maria and congratulate Brad, Dave and Jody on their election.

“All five will join the existing Directors in working with Chief Executive Debbie Robinson and the executive team in shaping the future direction and strategy of the Society on behalf of our members.

“The Society would also like to place on record its sincere thanks and appreciation to the unsuccessful candidates including former Board Directors Sean Clothier and Paul Singh who were not elected on this occasion.”

About The Author: Rob Smyth

Public relations

Promoting the great work of Central England Co-operative across all forms of media.